Natural Anti Aging Recipes ( Face Mask and Face Serums)

 

You know what I just can not get use to, waking up in the morning and seeing new lines on my face. It’s not that I am a vain person, I’m not at all. I can wake up in the morning put a little concealer on, put my wet hair up, and call it a day.  I don’ t know what it is, but I’m having a real hard time with my age looking back at me. Maybe that’s what it is, my age, I’m not ready to accept it? Now I’m not going to sit here and say that I’m old, because really I’m not (around 29), but it is just that I don’t feel that old. In my mind, I’m still that 22 year old girl planning out her life. So the more I think about it, I think that is why seeing little creases ( not really lines yet) bothers me. My body is aging faster than my mind, and I’m not ready for it.

Even though I am not a vain person, I’m not going to lie and say that I don’t want to look the best that I can. So seeing little creases on my face starting to show up scares me, to the point of the other day I was really considering looking into Botox!  I didn’t do it, I just had a short term panic moment I guess, I like being able to move my face. What I did instead is, to look into my favorite essential oils and carrier oils, and see which ones would work best to help prevent future aging or to smooth out the texture of my skin. After doing some digging around in the oils, I have come up with this very easy recipes that are beneficial for anti aging.

 

Anti Aging Face Masks

Honey Mask

2t yogurt

juice from one lemon

1/2t honey

2 capsules of vitamin E

Mix all together, smooth on skin, and leave on for 20-25 minutes. This mask is to tighten and plump the skin.

 

Carrot Mask

1T olive oil

1T almond milk ( you can use dairy milk too)

1T carrot juice

1T yogurt

Mix together and leave on skin for 15 minutes, and rinse off. This mask will leave your skin glowing, feeling fresh, and looking tight.

 

Banana Mask

2T heavy cream

1 banana, smashed

1T honey

1T oak flour

Mix together, smooth on skin, leave on for 30 minutes and rinse. I have applied this mask a couple of times during the week. The vitamins A and E that you get from the mask are good to fight against creases and lines.

 

The face serums that I have listed here are super easy. For those of you who have a hard time, or just don’t have the time, to make a face lotion, serums are a wonderful option.  They are oil based serums, made up of just three oils that you would mix together. You can use them underneath a lotion or by themselves, which is what I do. I use a serum as my nighttime moisturizer because I do have normal/oily skin, and I like something lighter ( that has a SPF) in the day. A misconception out there too, is that if you have oily skin, do not use oil. Completely not true. What you will find is that if you use the right oils in your serum, your face will feel less oily. Oil cancels out oil in a way. In these serums I have used light oils and chose them for their anti aging benefits. Another benefit of serums is that most of them will last 8-12 months if stored in a dark bottle in a cool, dry place.

 

Rosehip Seed Oil

1oz bottle

fill it 2/3 of the way up with jojoba oil

add 4-7 drops of patchouli essential oil

fill under full with rosehip seed oil. Rosehip seed is firming for the skin and anti aging

 

Lavender Serum

1oz bottle

2T grape seed oil

10 drops of lavender essential oil

This is a serum that I would use along with a moisturizer at night because it is not real heavy. It’s so easy to make and smells fantastic.

 

Carrot Oil Treatment

2 carrots

1t almond oil

Puree the carrots, squeeze out the juice. Mix the oil and the carrot juice together, and leave on the skin for 15 minutes, then rinse.

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Natural Anti Aging Recipes ( Face Mask and Face Serums)

  1. Pingback: Natural Anti Aging Recipes ( Face Mask and Face Serums) | Simply Good

  2. Pingback: How to make your own bath and massage oils | datnaijachick

  3. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared
    this sitte with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting
    thos to myy followers! Exceptional blog and outstanding style and design.

Leave a Reply

